Leadership

Jane Bolin

Jane Bolin

PhD, JD, BSN

Director, SRHRC

Dr. Bolin's bio »

Professor, Health Policy & Management
Email: JBolin@srph.tamhsc.edu

Alva O. Ferdinand

Alva O. Ferdinand

DrPH, JD

Asst. Director, SRHRC

Dr. Ferdinand's bio »

Asst. Professor, Health Policy & Management
Email: Ferdinand@tamhsc.edu

Janet W. Helduser

Janet W. Helduser

MA

Senior Program Coordinator, SRHRC

SRHRC Funded Faculty

Timothy Callaghan

Timothy Callaghan

PhD

Asst. Professor, Health Policy & Management

Dr. Callaghan's bio »

Email: callaghan@sph.tamhsc.edu
Project: The burden of diabetes in rural America

Cason Schmidt

Cason Schmidt

JD

Research Asst. Professor, Health Policy & Management

Dr. Schmidt's bio »

Samuel Towne, Jr.

Samuel Towne, Jr.

PhD, MPH, CPH

Asst. Professor, Health Promotion & Community Health Sciences

Dr. Towne's bio »

Email: towne@sph.tamhsc.edu
Project: The burden of diabetes in Rural America

Michael Morrisey

Michael Morrisey

PhD

Department Head and Professor, Health Policy & Management

Dr. Morrisey's bio »

Email: morrisey@sph.tamhsc.edu
Project: Understanding Hispanic under-enrollment in the Affordable Care Act in rural American

E. Lisako McKyer

E. Lisako McKyer

PhD, MPH

Assoc. Professor, Health Promotion & Community Health Sciences

Dr. McKyer's bio »

Email: eljmckyer@tamu.edu
Project: Are rural mothers and infants benefitting from changes in national Women, Infants and Children (WIC) policy?

Thomas McDonald

Thomas McDonald

PhD

Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Professor, Environmental & Occupational Health

Dr. McDonald's bio »

Email: tmcdonald@sph.tamhsc.edu
Project: The influence of rurality and associated factors on childhood environmentally related exposures and health outcomes in a nationally represented sample

Ariun Ishdorj

Ariun Ishdorj

PhD

Asst. Professor, Agricultural Economics

Dr. Ishdorj's bio »

Email: aishdorj@tamu.edu
Project: Are rural mothers and infants benefitting from changes in national Women, Infants and Children (WIC) policy?

Darcy McMaughan

Darcy McMaughan

PhD

Asst. Professor, Health Policy & Management

Director, Program on Long-term Care, Aging and Disability Policy

Dr. McMaughan's bio »

Email: dkmoudouni@sph.tamhsc.edu
Project: Provision of skilled nursing in rural America: Skilled nursing facilities and swing beds

Jennifer Ross

Jennifer Ross

DrPH, MS

Instructional Asst. Professor, Public Health Studies

Dr. Ross's bio »

Email: ross@sph.tamhsc.edu
Project: The influence of rurality and associated factors on childhood environmentally related exposures and health outcomes in a nationally representative sample

Other Faculty

James N. Burdine

James N. Burdine

DrPH

Professor,

Health Promotion & Community Health Sciences

Dr. Burdine's bio »

Co-Director and Co-Principal Investigator, Center for Community Health Development
Email: jnburdine@sph.tamhsc.edu

Bita A. Kash

Bita A. Kash

PhD, MBA, FACHE

Assoc. Professor,

Health Policy & Management

Dr. Kash's bio »

Director, Center for Health Organization Transformation
Email: bakash@sph.tamhsc.edu

Marcia G. Ory

Marcia G. Ory

PhD, MPH

Regents Professor,

Health Promotion & Community Health Sciences

Dr. Ory's bio »

Director, Program on Health Promotion and Aging
Email: mory@sph.tamhsc.edu

David Washburn

David Washburn

ScD, MS

Asst. Professor,

Health Policy & Management

Dr. Washburn's bio »

Email: dwashburn@sph.tamhsc.edu
Project: Understanding Hispanic under-enrollment in the Affordable Care Act in rural American